Faculty Mentor Assignments

Contact Information

Full-time faculty are assigned to the following individuals as mentors.  The purpose of these assignments is to create a small group which will collectively improve the quality of instruction at DCC.  Faculty groups may propose changes to Master Syllabi, request resources to improve instruction, and share teaching strategies and techniques.  Full-time faculty are also charged with the responsibility of documenting the evaluation of each course to ensure it meets the college's academic and administrative requirements.

Full-Time Faculty Member Email Address
   
Bailey, Chad cbailey@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Arnn, Pat parnn@dcc.vccs.edu
Baskervill, Robin rbaskervill@dcc.vccs.edu
Donner, Rebecca rdonner@dcc.vccs.edu
Fisher, Matthew mfisher@dcc.vccs.edu
Harrison, Robert wharrison@dcc.vccs.edu
Herndon, Coleen (HCHS) colleen.barnes@live.longwood.edu
Jennings, Connie (GWHS) cfjennin@mail.dps.k12.va.us
Merricks, Joseph jmerricks@dcc.vccs.edu
Poteat, Patsy ppoteat@dcc.vccs.edu
Snead, Jennifer jsnead@dcc.vccs.edu
Swanson, Charles (AETD) cswanson@dcc.vccs.edu
Tickle, Shawn (GWHS) stickle@mail.dps.k12.va.us
   
Balfour, David  dbalfour@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Gregory, Joel jgregory@dcc.vccs.edu
Herndon, Ray rherndon@dcc.vccs.edu
Keen, Paulette pkeen@dcc.vccs.edu
Meeks, Laura  (HCHS) lmeeks@halifax.k12.va.us
Pasciuta Anthony (HCHS) apasciuta@halifax.k12.va.us
   
Barker, Teresa teresa.barker@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Dillon, Lynn ldillon@dcc.vccs.edu
Howell, Nikki nikki.howell@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Barrett, Cathy cbarrett@dcc.vccs.edu
Anderson, Barry SBFD112@yahoo.com
McDowell, Lisa
Motley, Terri tmotley60@gmail.com
Owen, Randy cronest@yahoo.com
Smith, Jeff jsmith@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Bartell, Angela abartell@dcc.vccs.edu
Estes,Melanie (GWHS) mestes@mail.dps.k12.va.us
   
Bonebright, David
dbonebright@dcc.vccs.edu
Heldreth, Larry lheldreth@dcc.vccs.edu
Meadows, James (Governor's School) james.meadows@pcs.k12.va.us
   
Carrigan, Steve
   
Adkins, III, James jaadkins@dcc.vccs.edu
Gordon, Analisa  
Chhajer, Mukesh mchhajer@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Davis-Gravett, Ashley (Governor's School) adavis@dcc.vccs.edu
Galloway,Tiana Taylor (GWHS) ttaylor1@mail.dps.k12.va.us
Hardy, Kendra (THS) kendra.hardy@pcs.k12.va.us
Knick, Betty Jo (Governor's School)
bknick@dcc.vccs.edu
Propst, Susan Hylton (Governor's School)
shylton@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Cornell, Pamela pcornell@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Dolan, Frank fdolan@dcc.vccs.edu
McGuire, Tammy tammy.mcguire@dcc.vccs.edu
Thomas, Mary mthomas@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Daniel, Traci tdaniel@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Catron, Joann jcatron@dcc.vccs.edu
Harris, Kristal (THS) kristal.harris@pcs.k12.va.us
Lipscomb, Christy (DRHS) christy.lipscomb@pcs.k12.va.us
   
Decker, Vincent
   
Bandy, David (THS) david.bandy@pcs.k12.va.us
Jones, Lori (DRHS) lori.jones@pcs.k12.va.us
Stone, Gwyndolyn (GWHS) gstone@mail.dps.k12.va.us
   
Drinkard, Dewitt ddrinkard@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Cousins, Chris ccousins@dcc.vccs.edu
Hecox, Katlin khecox@dcc.vccs.edu
Layne, Melissa mlayne@dcc.vccs.edu
Parrish, Michael annetteraeparrish@gmail.com
Woicikowfski, Christal (HCHS) cwoicikowfski@halifax.k12.va.us
   
Goble, Rose rgoble@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Ingram, Kelly kelly.ingram@dcc.vccs.edu
Lewis, Amy alewis@dcc.vccs.edu
Oakes, Kelly (Governor's School)
koakes@dcc.vccs.edu
Purcell,Sharon (GWHS) spurcell@mail.dps.k12.va.us
Wooster, Benjamin bwooster@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Goodman, Jennifer jgoodman@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Brooks, Wendy (HCHS) wbrooks@halifax.k12.va.us
Crews, Danielle danielle.crews@dcc.vccs.edu
Long, LaTasha latasha.long@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Gott, Sherry sgott@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Birckhead, Joseph (DRHS)
Derr, Robert rderr@dcc.vccs.edu
Gotkin, Kelly (Governors's School) kelly.gotkin@gmail.com
Hamilton, Sabryna shamilton@dcc.vccs.edu
Harder, John jharder@dcc.vccs.edu
McCain, Janice (DRHS) janice.mccain@pcs.k12.va.us
McGregor, Deborah (THS) dmcgrego@mail.dps.k12.va.us
Merricks, Joseph jmerricks@dcc.vccs.edu
Pineda, Lesly lsp2292@email.vccs.edu
Whitfield, Jaci jwhitfield@dcc.vccs.edu
Worrell, Donata dworrell@dcc.vccs.edu
Wright, Cary (GWHS) cwright@mail.dps.k12.va.us
   
Hatcher, Christy chatcher@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Chandler, Mark (PCVTC) mark.chandler@pcs.k12.va.us.com
Forest, Jocelyn (HCHS) jforest0001@gmail.vccs.edu
Foster, Betty bfoster@dcc.vccs.edu
Foster, David dfoster@dcc.vccs.edu
Hutson, Donna Welch (PCVTC) donna.hutson@pcs.k12.va.us
Matthews, Vicky vmatthews@dcc.vccs.edu
New, Virginia vnew@halifax.k12.va.us
Owen, Justin (PCVTC) justin.owen@pcs.k12.va.us
Richie, Connie crichie@dcc.vccs.edu
Roche, William, Jr. wroche@dcc.vccs.edu
Sawyer, Patricia psawyer@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Henderson, Deborah dhenderson@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Satterfield, Luci lsatterfield@dcc.vccs.edu
Shreve, Leslile (HCHS) lshreve@halifax.k12.va.us
Wright, Jill jill.wright@dcc.vccs.edu
Yeatts, Sharon syeatts@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Maier, Ted tmaier@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Baker, Amanda abaker@dcc.vccs.edu
Corwin, Rachel (CHS) rachael.corwin@pcs.k12.va.us
Hampton, Gladdy ghampton@dcc.vccs.edu
Harlow, Susan sharlow@dcc.vccs.edu
Hauser, Janel (Governors School) jhauser@pgsmst.com
Layne, Elizabeth (HCHS) elayne@halifax.k12.va.us
Mulwee, Rebecca rmulwee@dcc.vccs.edu
Nester, Adrian (THS) adrian.nester@pcs.k12.va.us
Peacock, Melissa (HCHS) mpeacock@halifax.k12.va.us
Rey, Juan jrey@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Motley, Mary mmotley@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Robinson, Gregory gregory.robinson@dcc.vccs.edu
Shelton, Patricia pshelton@dcc.vccs.edu
Turner, Shannon sturner@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Prillaman, Brad bprillaman@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Smoot, Arlene (GWHS) asmoot@dcc.vccs.edu
Striker, John jstriker@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Riddle, Tamra triddle@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Craig, Teresa tcraig@dcc.vccs.edu
Kazmier, Jerusha jkazmier@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Robertson, Richie
   
Garrett, Brenda bgarrett@dcc.vccs.edu
McDowell, Heather (DRHS) heather.mcdowell@pcs.k12.va.us
Moorefield, Ellen (Governors School) ellen.moorefield@pcs.k12.va.us
   
Ruiz-Fodor, Ana aruiz-fodor@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Ford, Chris cford@dcc.vccs.edu
Kingery, John jkingery@dcc.vccs.edu
Stowe, Justin jstowe@dcc.vccs.edu
Ward, Judy jward@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Sallah, Neil nsallah@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Carlsen, Angela CHS) acarlsen@pcs.k12.va.us
Carter, Amanda (HCHS) acarter@halifax.k12.va.us
Carter, Tara (GHS) tara.carter@pcs.k12.va.us
Harrold, Brian (CHS) brian.harrold@pcs.k12.va.us
Scruggs, Lari lscruggs@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Satterfield, Sandi csatterfield@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Bane, Peggy peggy.bane@dcc.vccs.edu
Ebarb Goode, Lisa lgoode@nvcc.edu
Hayes, Jr., Phillip phillip.hayes@dcc.vccs.edu
Niblett, Fraun (GWHS) fniblett@dcc.vccs.edu
Rutledge, Mark mrutledge@dcc.vccs.edu
Sherman, Willie (CHS) willie.sherman@pcs.k12.va.us
Taylor, Alan  
   
Stoddard, Jonathan jstoddard@dcc.vccs.edu
Bryant, Mark (Galileo Magnet) mbryant@mail.dps.k12.va.us
Spencer, Lanette (SVHED) lspencer@halifax.k12.va.us
   
Taylor, Vickie vtaylor@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Chapman, Jeffrey jeffrey.chapman@dcc.vccs.edu
Davis, Maggie maggieferguson27@gmail.com
Dillard, Krystal (GWHS) kdillard@mail.dps.k12.va.us
Evans, Jonathan jonathan.evans@dcc.vccs.edu
Harris, David dharris@dcc.vccs.edu
Hoyle, Lori (HCHS) lhoyle@halifax.k12.va.us
Morris, Toni (PCVTC) toni.morris@pcs.k12.va.us
Northen, Joseph jnorthen@dcc.vccs.edu
Pantazis, Kirstin kpantazis@dcc.vccs.edu
Riddle, Richard richard.riddle@dcc.vccs.edu
Robertson, Brad brobertson@yahoo.com
Taylor, Mike mike.taylor@pittgov.org
Whitfield, W. Clarke wwhitfield@dcc.vccs.edu
Wiles, Christopher wilesck@ci.danville.va.us
   
Terzopoulos, Constantine cterzopoulos@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Henderson, Virginia (HCHS) vhenderson@halifax.k12.va.us
James, Raleigh, Jr. (DRHS) raleigh.james@pcs.k12.va.us
Minich, Jr., James (GWHS) jminich@mail.dps.k12.va.us
Reaves, Sarah (HCHS) sreaves@halifax.k12.va.us
   
Turner, Lynn lturner@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Bernard, Michelle mbernard@dcc.vccs.edu
Gobble, Pat (GWHS) pbgobble@mail.dps.k12.va.us
Reece, Telka treece@dcc.vccs.edu
Smith, Donna dsmith@dcc.vccs.edu
   
Wilborne, Linda
   
Adams, Charlie cadams@dcc.vccs.edu
Shackelford, Cheryl (HCHS) cshackelford@halifax.k12.va.us
   
Wilson, Rosa
   
Williamson, Mary mary.williamson@dcc.vccs.edu
   
1008 South Main St., Danville, VA 24541  |  434.797.2222  |  434.688.0136 (vp)  |  FAX: 434.797.8541  |  Toll-Free: 1.800.560.4291
 Danville Community College promotes and maintains educational and employment opportunities without regard to race, color, sex, ethnicity, religion, gender, age (except when age is a bona fide occupational qualification), disability, national origin, or other non-merit factors. Danville Community College prohibits sexual harassment including sexual violence.