Staff & Board of Directors

 

Staff:

Mr. Jeff Arnold

Vice President of Workforce Services

RCATT Building

434-797-8431; 434-797-8583 (fax)

jarnold@dcc.vccs.edu 


 

jdemarcu 

Ms. Judy DeMarcus

Administrative & Office Specialist III to the Vice President of Workforce Services

RCATT Building

434-797-8430; 434-797-8583 (fax)

jdemarcus@dcc.vccs.edu

         
      dagee 

Ms. Donna Agee

Administrative & Office Specialist III to the Director of Business, Industry & Economic Assistance

RCATT Building

434-797-6437; 434-797-8583 (fax)

dagee@dcc.vccs.edu

         
jfranklin 

Mr. Jerry Franklin

Director of Manufacturing & Technical Services

RCATT Building

434-797-8573; 434-797-8583 (fax)

jfranklin@dcc.vccs.edu

  mjcross 

Ms. Melissa Jones-Cross

Administrative & Office Specialist III to the Director of Apprenticeship and Special Projects

Wyatt Building, Room 112

434-797-8494; 434-797-6429 (fax)

mjones-cross@dcc.vccs.edu

         

Ms. Valerie Tensen

Manager of Public Relations & Marketing

RCATT Building & Off Site

434-797-6437 & 540-384-5092; 434-797-8583 (fax)

signatures@mindspring.com

Mr. Roy Owen

Manager of Advanced Digital Manufacturing Lab

RCATT Building

434-797-8582; 434-797-8583 (fax)

rtowen@dcc.vccs.edu

         
swray

Stephen Wray
Director, Business & Industry Services
434.797.8592
swray@dcc.vccs.edu

  gsexton 

Mr. Gerald Sexton

Coordinator of Center for Advanced Manufacturing & Wood Products Technology

RCATT Building

434-797-6437; 434-797-8583 (fax)

gsexton@dcc.vccs.edu

         
 

Mr. Ronnie Pannell

Director, TARE Program

Wyatt Building, Room 112

434-797-8539; 434-797-6429 (fax)

rpannell@dcc.vccs.edu

   

Mr. Fred Fowler

Administrative Assistant, TARE Program

Wyatt Building, Room 112

434-797-8540; 434-797-6429 (fax)

fowler@dcc.vccs.edu

         
dpippin

Mr. Donald Pippin

Director of the Middle College

Wyatt Building, Room 111

434-797-8564; 434-797-6429 (fax)

dpippin@dcc.vccs.edu

 

Ms. Ruth Green

Program Coordinator

RCATT Building

434-797-8571; 434-797-8583 (fax)

rgreen@dcc.vccs.edu

         
 

Vacant

Director, The Riddle Center

207-B Coffey Street, Gretna

434-656-8000
434-656-8002 (fax)

   

Vacant

Administrative & Office Specialist

207-B Coffey Street, Gretna

434-656-8000

434-656-8002 (fax)

         
 

Mr. Mark McFaddin

Coordinator, Motorcycle Rider Safety Program

Learning Resources Center (LRC) Building

434-797-6421

sc2oter@earthlink.net

 

Mr. Mike Jones

Instructor, Industrial Technology

RCATT Building

434-797-6439; 434-797-8583 (fax)

mejones@dcc.vccs.edu

         
  Ms. Marlene Seamster
Program Assistant
RCATT Building
434-797-8571; 434-797-8583 (fax)
mseamster@dcc.vccs.edu
 

Mr. Steve Bradford

Instructor, Computer Technology

RCATT Building

434-797-8574; 434-797-8583 (fax)

sbradford@dcc.vccs.edu

         
Mr. Phil Baughman
Instructor, Industrial Technology
RCATT Building
434-797-6439; 434-797-8583 (fax)
pbaughman@dcc.vccs.edu
 
Advisory Board of Directors:      
      MrLeonard

Mr. Matt Leonard
Executive Director
Industrial Development Authority of Halifax County
South Boston VA  24592
(434) 572-1734 x101
FAX 434  572-1762
mleonard@halifaxvirginia.com
www.HalifaxVirginia.com

         
 

Dr. Max Glass

Danville, VA

 

 

  

     
         

Ms. Nancy Pool

Chamber of Commerce Director

Halifax County

434-572-3085

npool@halifaxchamber.net

 

Ms. Laurie Moran

Chamber of Commerce Director

Danville/Pittsylvania County

434-836-6990

lmoran@dpchamber.org

         
herndon

Dr. Merle Herndon

Superintendent

Halifax County School System

434-476-2171

mherndon@halifax.k12.va.us

  Dr. Edward Newsome Jr.

Dr. Edward Newsome

Superintendent

Danville City School System

434-799-6400

enewson@mail.dps.k12.va.us

         

Mr. James McDaniel

Superintendent

Pittsylvania County School System

434-432-2761

jmcdaniel@pcs.k12.va.us

     
         

Mr. Charles Gause

AXnano
300 Ringgold Industrial Parkway

Danville, VA 24540

(540) 230-3881

charlie.gause@gmail.com

 

Mr. Robert Bates

Benchmark Community Bank

South Boston, VA

434-575-0050
robert.bates@bcbonline.com

 

         
dbennett 

Mr. Dave Bennett

Intertape Polymer Group

Danville

434-797-8273

dbennett@itape.com

 

Mr. Kerry Dodds

Essel Propack

Danville

434-822-8007

kerry@ep.esselgroup.com

 

Mr. Greg Sides
Pittsylvania County
Assistant Administrator for Planning
     and Development
1 Center Street
Chatham, VA 24531
434-432-7974
greg.sides@pittgov.org

   

Mr. Michael Duncan

Deputy Director
Institute for Advanced Learning and Research

Danville

434-770-1999

mduncan@donnchaidassociates.com

 

Mr. John Meade

Master Gage & Tool

Danville

434-836-4243

johnm@mastergt.com

   

Mr. Mark Trickey

Comfort Systems USA (MidAtlantic) LLC

1057 Bill Tuck Highway
South Boston, VA 24593

434-572-6986

mark.trickey@comfortsystemsusa.com

         
 

Mr. Jeremy Catron
Huber Engineering
1000 Chaney Lane
P O Box 38
Crystal Hill, VA 24539
(434)476-6628 Ext. 228
jeremy.catron@huber.com

  jjohnson 

Ms. Joy Johnson
Presto Products
2225 Philpott Road
South Boston, VA 24592
(434)572-6961

joy.johnson@reynoldsbrands.com

         
W. Smith

Mr. Wayne Smith
DanChem Technologies
1975 Richmond Blvd
Danville, VA 24540
(434)797-8106
wsmith@danchem.com

   

Ms. Sara Weller
City of Danville
Human Resources Department
P O Box 3300
Danville, VA 24543
wellesb@ci.danville.va.us

         
 

Mr. Ken Brown
GDK International Corp.
500 Cane Creek Parkway
Ringgold, VA 24586
(434)791-2100
FAX: (434)791-2101
kenb@gokusa.com

   

Mr. Mark Custer
Blue Ridge Fiber Board
250 Celotex Drive
Danville, VA 24541
(434)797-1381
mcuster@blueridgefiberboard.com

         
 

Mr. Kenneth "Ken" Powell
Manager of Engineering
Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.
1900 Goodyear Blvd.
(434)791-9201
Kenneth_powell@goodyear.com

   

Mr. Daryl Oakes
EIT - Operations Manager
650 River Park Drive
Danville, VA 24540
(434)793-4870
FAX: (434)793-4877
doakes@eit.com

         
 

Mr. Rutger Rubensson
Factory Manager
Swedwood Danville LLC
100 Swedwood Drive
Ringgold, VA 24586
(434)822-6080  EXT 2104
FAX: (434)822-6081
rutger.rubensson@swedwood.com

   

Mr. Jeff Raffensperger
Aquatic Bath
1100 Industrial Park Road
South Boston, VA 24592
jraffensperger@aquaticbath.com

 

 

         
 

Ms. Wanda Blythe
SPT Human Resources
Business Partner
ABB Inc.
2135 Philpott Road
South Boston, VA 24592
(434)575-2277
FAX: (434)575-2131
Mobile: (434)579-5991
wanda.blythe@us.abb.com

   

Ms. Debra Crowder
WIA Regional Director
South Central Virginia Local
Workforce Investment Board
130 Le Grande Avenue
P. O. Box 580
Charlotte Court House, VA 23923
(434)542-5871
FAX:(434)542-5874
dcrowder@pure.net

         
 

Ms. Lisa Fultz
WIA West Piedmont Regional  Director
730 East Church Street
Suite #24
Martinsville, VA 24112
(276)656-6190
FAX: (276)656-6092
lfultz@wpwib.org

   

 

 

1008 South Main St., Danville, VA 24541  |  434.797.2222  |  434.688.0136 (vp)  |  FAX: 434.797.8541  |  Toll-Free: 1.800.560.4291
 Danville Community College promotes and maintains educational and employment opportunities without regard to race, color, sex, ethnicity, religion, gender, age (except when age is a bona fide occupational qualification), disability, national origin, or other non-merit factors. Danville Community College prohibits sexual harassment including sexual violence.