Staff Contact:

Andrea J. Burney, APR

Director of  Public Relations



DANVILLE, VA, August 26, 2015 – Danville, Pittsylvania County and Halifax County area residents were named to the Danville Community College Vice President’s Honors List for the Summer Session. Student eligibility requirements are as follows: enrollment in six or more credit hours during the Summer Session; a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.0; a semester grade point average of 3.0 to 3.74; and completion of a minimum of 24 semester hours at the College.

Students from City of Danville
Robert Lee Anderson
Curtis Albert Artis
Wade Thomas Blair
Tracey E. Briggs
Jody Lee Bussell
Michael Brandon Dabbs
Nicholas Ryan Davis
Louis E. Dixon
Courtney R. Eanes
Amy Hudgins Early
Michael V. Evans
Abdalla Gamal Farag
Jalen Thomas Frazier
Joshwa Blake Fugate
Kristina Almashy Gatewood
Willie Gibson
Tanya S. Hannah
Lisa M. Harris
Joshua Dwight Hatchett
Jacob William Hayes
Tyler Steven Hearp
Chicobi Dashun Holmes
A’Dontae Raeshon Hunt
Pamula E. Kelly
Kelvin Lamont Libscomb
Charles Luken
Therran Martin
Taylor Marie Mills
Marshall Tucker Moreau
Jessica R. Newman
Thomas Wesley Payne
Kelvin Rodriquez Pittrell
John Richard Quinn
Eric Kenny Roberts
Fabian Javone Robertson
Angela D. Shaw
Dantae I-Shawn Smith
Jonathan Dylan Smoot
Bradley Scott Soyars
Bobby Spalding
Carole Walden Townes
Robin S. Vaughan
Jamie R. Wilkerson
Jaleel Anthony Younger

Students from Pittsylvania County
Grisela Valdez Uribe, Axton
Shanice Lynette Fitzgerald, Blairs
Aaron Leonard Adkins, Callands
Sharon A. Tucker, Cascade
Jesse Paulus Bryant, Chatham
Marcellus Jamal Ricardo Clements, Chatham
Lydia Marie Crews, Chatham
Adam Louis Hardy, Chatham
Christine Michelle Harris, Chatham
Maria Raquel Jackson, Chatham
Nathan Adam Munro, Chatham
Kathy B. Ramsey, Chatham
Jeffrey Cody Smith, Chatham
Davey Cameron Bayes, Dry Fork
Eric Peyton Conner, Dry Fork
Dawn Nicole Webb, Dry Fork
Sarah F. Bennett, Gretna
Seth Ashby Gammon, Gretna
Nicholas Carter Reynolds, Gretna
Jacob Allen Brown, Hurt
Cory Mason Dunn, Hurt
Joanna B. Martin, Java
Austin Cole Lewis, Keeling
Otis F. Brown, Ringgold
Ana Karen Cadenas, Ringgold
Cody Glenn Dowdy, Ringgold
Dustin Keith Myers, Ringgold
James William Rosson, Ringgold
Karli Dae Tate, Ringgold
Tyler Edward Capps, Sutherlin
Aaron Forrest Hazelwood, Sutherlin
Magin Louise Knott, Sutherlin

Students from Halifax County area
Tyler Blake Shotwell, Alton
Brooke Lee Nemac, Buffalo Junction
Mary Margaret Bane, Halifax
Christopher Wayne Feezor, Halifax
Bryan W. Gano, Halifax
Paul Armand Malanot, Skipwith
Matthew Fulcher, South Boston
Nicholas Daniel Grove, South Boston
John Dwight Walker Jones, South Boston
Heather Nicole New, South Boston
William C. Thrower, South Boston
Nicole Elizabeth Pope, Vernon Hill

Students from other areas
Brandon W. Oliff, Ophelia
Jacoby Antonio Powell, Randolph
Brandon Ty Brown, Rocky Mount
Lauren Elizabeth Carter, Yanceyville, NC


Copyright © 2015  by Danville Community College

1008 South Main St., Danville, VA 24541  |  434.797.2222  |  TTY: 434.797.8542  |  FAX: 434.797.8514  |  Toll-Free: 1.800.560.4291
 Danville Community College promotes and maintains educational and employment opportunities without regard to race, color, sex, ethnicity, religion, gender, age (except when age is a bona fide occupational qualification), disability, national origin, or other non-merit factors. Danville Community College prohibits sexual harassment including sexual violence..