Staff Contact:

Andrea J. Burney, APR

Director of  Public Relations



DANVILLE, VA, August 26, 2015 – Danville, Pittsylvania County and Halifax County area residents were named to the Danville Community College President’s Honors List for the Summer Session. To be eligible, a student must be enrolled for six or more credit hours in the Summer Session; has compiled a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.0; has a semester grade point average of 3.75 or higher; and has completed a minimum of 24 semester hours at the College.

Students from City of Danville
David Wallace Adams
Cody Ryan Adkins
Josh Paul Ashworth
Leslie K. Barley
Mandi A. Bryant
Kevin Jones Buffington
Doris Jean Burton
Adan Rivera Caballero
Donna M. Carter
James M. Combs
Jamison Ray Curtis
Shirley B. Dunevant
Miles Cross Gibson
Megan Renee Haraway
Pamella Kibler Harbin
Michael Hawks
Shane Michael Hayes
William Spencer Hite
Sarah Olivia Hopkins
Gracie Howard
Shawn Ontres Inge
Connie Lynn Ingram
Tenita A. James
Lynn Lewis Jones
Anthony I. Kennedy
Miles Anthony Lavinder
Charles B. Logan
Virginia Carmen Lomas
Tobias Bysshe Lutz
David Glynn Martin
Mark McCraney
Richard Henry McCune
Kathleen Cecile Moore
Victor Nguyen
Justin Scott Nichols
Jonathan Phillip Patterson
David B. Payne
Jason Pegram
Andrew Thomas Poole
Nadine Lynn Rice
Susan Ann Richard
Billy Richardson
Rachel Lea Scott
Lyndsay Elizabeth Smyth
Taylor Nicole Spencer
Bichngoc Tran
Johnnie R. Weaver
Cody Kyle Willis
Eric Daniel Wilson
Kristin Janae Wilson
Page L. Wright

Students from Pittsylvania County
Robert Justin Durden, Axton
Susan Michelle Minter, Axton
Brenda Moxley, Axton
Kasey Lynne Brown, Blairs
Amanda Iraheta, Blairs
Cliserio Perez Rojas, Blairs
Brandi Deshai Walton, Blairs
Shawn Levi Peterson, Callands
Kyle Edward Eanes, Chatham
Michael L. Earles, Chatham
Lance John Gagnon, Chatham
Curtis Wayne Martin, Chatham
Trevor Dean Powell, Chatham
Karen B. Riddle, Chatham
Alexander Jose Soto, Chatham
Chance Daniel Bartee, Dry Fork
Krista Brooke McBride, Dry Fork
Charles William Wells, Dry Fork
Drake Ellis Whitlow, Dry Fork
Candice Michelle Dalton, Gretna
Travis Lee Doss, Gretna
Tracy Dale Hammack, Gretna
Kody Scot Johnson, Gretna
Tyree Jamal Patrick, Gretna
Jason Hardy Reese, Gretna
Michael Wayne Blackstock, Hurt
Jodie Denise Shelton, Hurt
Krisina R. Scott, Keeling
Jennifer H. Adkins, Ringgold
Jessica C. Bevins, Ringgold
Tina M. Carter, Ringgold
Cassidy Paige Gravely, Ringgold
David Andrew Richey, Ringgold
Emily Nicole Shelton, Ringgold
Jacob Crews Wooding, Sutherlin

Students from Halifax County area
Lucas Clowdis, Alton
Joshua W. Ward, Nathalie
Hunter Michael Watts, Scottsburg
Thomas Bradley Conner, South Boston
Andrew Corey Helton, South Boston
Alexander Chase Oakes, South Boston
Gabrielle Makenzi Winters, South Boston
Jacob Sneed Ferguson, Vernon Hill

Students from other areas
Jeremy B. Austin, Brookneal
Jessica Nicole Neal, Chase City
Karrington Malachi Mabe, Ridgeway
Derek Cline Rutrough, Wirtz


Copyright © 2019  by Danville Community College

1008 South Main St., Danville, VA 24541  |  434.797.2222  |  TTY: 434.797.8542  |  FAX: 434.797.8514  |  Toll-Free: 1.800.560.4291
 Danville Community College promotes and maintains educational and employment opportunities without regard to race, color, sex, ethnicity, religion, gender, age (except when age is a bona fide occupational qualification), disability, national origin, or other non-merit factors. Danville Community College prohibits sexual harassment including sexual violence..