Staff Contact:

Andrea J. Burney, APR

Director of  Public Relations



NTHS Inductees

Danville Community College students were inducted in the National Technical Honor Society. Shown, left to right, (front row): Jarrett Snead, Shawn Inge, Porchia Russell, Kierra Troy, Taylor Lester, Dylan Hardy and Kevin Jones II; (second row) Steven Thompson, Ronta’ Beck, Gregory Lyle and Wade Hines; (third row) Joshua Ward, Kevin Branch and Michael Evans. Not pictured are Susan Helms, Ralph Hewlett and Jaleel Younger.

DANVILLE, VA, April 3, 2015 – Seventeen Danville Community College students were recently inducted into the National Technical Honor Society. The ceremony featured remarks by Jeff Arnold, Vice President of Workforce Services at DCC.

The student inductees included:
City of Danville Residents
Ronta’ Beck
Kevin Branch
Michael Evans
Dylan Hardy
Wade Hines
Shawn Inge
Gregory Lyle
Jarrett Snead
Steven Thompson
Kierra Troy
Jaleel Younger

Pittsylvania County Residents
Susan Helms, Axton
Kevin Jones II, Cascade
Taylor Lester, Chatham

Halifax County Residents
Ralph Hewlett, Alton
Joshua Ward, South Boston

Students from other nearby areas include:
Porchia Russell, Pelham, NC

Andrew Helton serves as the 2014-15 chapter president. Chapter advisors are Teresa Hawker, Assistant Professor of Electrical Electronics; Derick Vicks, Assistant Professor of Air Conditioning and Refrigeration; and Patricia White, Administrative and Office Specialist II, Workforce Services.


Copyright © 2015  by Danville Community College

1008 South Main St., Danville, VA 24541  |  434.797.2222  |  TTY: 434.797.8542  |  FAX: 434.797.8514  |  Toll-Free: 1.800.560.4291
 Danville Community College promotes and maintains educational and employment opportunities without regard to race, color, sex, ethnicity, religion, gender, age (except when age is a bona fide occupational qualification), disability, national origin, or other non-merit factors. Danville Community College prohibits sexual harassment including sexual violence..