Staff Contact:

Andrea J. Burney, APR

Director of  Public Relations



Service awards recognition

Faculty, staff and administrators at Danville Community College were honored recently for their service to the Commonwealth of Virginia. Shown, left to right, are, (first row): Jue-Ling Tai, Christy Hatcher, Glenda Boswell, Debra Smith, Cassandra Satterfield, Donna Agee, Vickie Taylor, and Larry Heldreth; (second row): John Wilt, Amy Abbott, Tammy McKinney, Cathy Barrett, Constantine Terzopoulas and Lester Hall. Back row: Johnny Bullock, Mary Gail Easley, Bracken Jones, Teresa Toler, David Balfour, Danny Rakes, Dr. Vince Decker, Styphenia Reliford, Michael Giles, Troy Simpson and Elizabeth Hall. Not pictured are: Dr. Mark Wallace, Mary George and Robin Dabney.

DANVILLE, VA, May 23, 2012 – Faculty, staff and administrators at Danville Community College were honored recently for their service to the Commonwealth of Virginia. The awards ranged from 45 years to five years of service. The program marked the 32nd year the DCC Board has recognized college employees. Awards were presented by DCC President Dr. Carlyle Ramsey, Dr. Chris Ezell, Vice President of Academic and Student Services, Scott Barnes, Vice President of Financial and Administrative Services, and Jeff Arnold, Vice President, Workforce Services.

Glenda Boswell, Executive Assistant to the President, was honored for 45 years of service. Vickie Holland Taylor, Assistant Professor of Sociology, was recognized for 40 years of service, while Larry Heldreth, Associate Professor of Accounting, was honored for 35 years.

Donna Agee, Administrative and Office Specialist III - Workforce Services, and Danny Rakes, Associate Professor of Automotive Analysis and Repair, were honored for 25 years, and Amy Abbott, Trainer Instructor III and Webmaster, and Troy Simpson, Associate Professor of Precision Machining Technology, were recognized for 20 years of service.

Others honored included: Dr. Vince Decker, Michael Giles, Bracken Jones and Teresa Toler, all 15 years of service; Dr. David Balfour, Robin Dabney, Mary Gail Easley, Lester Hall, Tammy McKinney, Styphenia Reliford, Cassandra Satterfield, and John Wilt, all 10 years; and Cathy Barrett, Johnny Bullock, Jerry Franklin, Mary George, Elizabeth Hall, Christy Hatcher, Debra Smith, Jue-Ling Tai, Constantine Terzopoulos, and Dr. Mark Wallace, all five years of service.


Copyright © 2012  by Danville Community College

1008 South Main St., Danville, VA 24541  |  434.797.2222  |  TTY: 434.797.8542  |  FAX: 434.797.8514  |  Toll-Free: 1.800.560.4291
 Danville Community College promotes and maintains educational and employment opportunities without regard to race, color, sex, ethnicity, religion, gender, age (except when age is a bona fide occupational qualification), disability, national origin, or other non-merit factors. Danville Community College prohibits sexual harassment including sexual violence..