Career Coaches & Student Success Coaches

 

Ed Motley headshot

Ed Motley

Lead High School Career Coach
Dan River & Tunstall High Schools
434.724.7111 (THS)
434.822.7081 (DRHS)
emotley@dcc.vccs.edu

 

FreAnda Glass headshot

FreAnda Glass, M.S., M.Ed.

High School Career Coach
Gretna & Chatham HS
434.656.2246 (Gretna HS)     434.432.8305 (Chatham HS)

freanda.glass@dcc.vccs.edu

       
Karl Staten headshot 

Karl T. Staten

High School Career Coach
Halifax County High School
434.575.2047

kstaten@dcc.vccs.edu

Megan Elgin headshot

Megan Elgin

High School Career Coach
George Washington HS
434.799.6410 x 2109, megan.elgin@dcc.vccs.edu

       
Fred Betts headshot

Frederick Betts

Student Success Coach
Temple 102
434.797.6420

fbetts@dcc.vccs.edu

Julie Owen headshot 

Julie Owen

Student Success Coach
Temple 102
434.797.8444

julie.owen@dcc.vccs.edu

       
Chadrick Younger headshot 

Chadrick Younger

Workforce Career Coach
RCATT Room 118
434.797.8573

chadrick.younger@dcc.vccs.edu

 

 

       
       
1008 South Main St., Danville, VA 24541  |  434.797.2222  |  434.688.0136 (vp)  |  FAX: 434.797.8514  |  Toll-Free: 1.800.560.4291
 Danville Community College promotes and maintains educational and employment opportunities without regard to race, color, sex, ethnicity, religion, gender, age (except when age is a bona fide occupational qualification), disability, national origin, or other non-merit factors. Danville Community College prohibits sexual harassment including sexual violence.