DCC Alumni Council Members


The first official Alumni Council was constituted July 14, 2008, with members serving one to three year terms. Council members may be reelected to serve consecutive terms. 

At the beginning of the Alumni Council meeting, the full council was officially installed with memberships staggered over a three-year period according to the bylaws. Council members can be reelected to the council when their terms expire.

Five officers now lead the Danville Community College Alumni Association for the 2013-14 officer term. Those individuals include Shelby Irving, president; Catherine Pulliam, president-elect; Virginia Nelson, secretary; Martha Flanagan, treasurer; and Debra Carlson, liaison to the DCC Educational Foundation Board.

Please see Meet the Alumni Council for more information on the officers and the council members.

Alumni Council 2013-14

Voting Members

Glenda Boswell

Faye Haymore

Jim Jackson

Martha Flanagan

Harvey Flanagan

Anita Wyatt

Connie Wann

Ed White

Ann Taylor

Nancy Taylor Reynolds

Harry Kolendrianos

Cathy Pulliam

Debra Carlson

Shelby Irving

Styphenia Reliford

Mack Doss

Virginia Nelson

Bennett Cockrell

Tammy McKinney

Richard Carter

Bryan Shields

Bernice Gammon

Kim Demont

Susan Escue

Kelly Fitzgerald

Beverly Scruggs

Nonvoting attendees

Dr. Bruce Scism

Dr. Debra Holley

Andrea Burney

Shannon Hair

Marie Harris

Two student members of SGA


Individuals wishing to offer services as possible council members or members of committees should contact the Alumni Relations Coordinator at alumni@dcc.vccs.edu or call 434-797-8499 and leave a message. 

1008 South Main St., Danville, VA 24541  |  434.797.2222  |  434.688.0136 (vp)  |  FAX: 434.797.8514  |  Toll-Free: 1.800.560.4291
 Danville Community College promotes and maintains educational and employment opportunities without regard to race, color, sex, ethnicity, religion, gender, age (except when age is a bona fide occupational qualification), disability, national origin, or other non-merit factors. Danville Community College prohibits sexual harassment including sexual violence.